Bali, again!!!

6 May

My second trip to Bali was on December last year. This trip was also work related.

I got to stay in Bali for two days.. Found this nice restaurant in Seminyak called Gardin Bistro. I think this restaurant is quite new in the neighborhood. The interior is very interesting, its like a combination of a church and a green house. But they got it. the atmosphere is very cozy, and the food is delicious!

From here, I walked my way down to my Hotel near the airport along the beach. Too bad it starts raining so I had to take a Taxi. But I did manage to check out some of the beachclubs like “W”, Potato head, and a few others.

The next day, I went to Nusa Dua area, and I found this unique place called The Pirates Bay. The place is made to feel like a hangout place for pirates. They got tree house, hammock, tents, and even a real ship! the beach here are not crowded like in Kuta, and the beach is cleaner too! This area is surrounded by hotels, so lots of tourist walking by.

This place is definitely a place you want to go for a family vacation.. Unfortunately, you cannot catch sunset in here.

I’ll post my third Bali trip soon. This time, with my wife! πŸ™‚

One Response to “Bali, again!!!”

  1. Moritz 06/05/2015 at 9:14 pm #

    A work related trip to Bali. That must be paradise! The island is so amazing πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

